LYL – Chinese Indian Vegetarian Fried Rice

I must say, I was excited that this week’s recipe was one that allowed me to take full advantage of the summer bounty at my local farmers’ market! It also had a curious instruction – to use fresh cooked basmati rice instead of the day-old rice we’ve all learned is key to good fried rice! Just goes to show that there is an exception to every rule.

How did you fare with this week’s recipe? Leave your comments below and/or a link to your blog post!

– Matt

5 responses »

  1. For me, this recipe was comedy of errors It turned out great in the end.

    Reply
  2. It turned out well. I will add onions and some diced mangoes next time for some sweet fire! No blog here will post on FB.

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.