RSS Feed

LYL – Hoisin Explosion Chicken

Wednesday is here again fellow workers, and I’m hoping that this week’s recipe was an explosion of deliciousness! I am a hoisin addict, so I’ve been really excited about the Hoisin Explosion Chicken. I keeping with January’s theme of healthy stir-fries (but really, aren’t all stir-fries pretty healthy?) this recipe is chock full of veggies and uses very little oil.

You know the drill – leave a link to your blog post about Hoisin Explosion Chicken below, or leave us your thoughts if you are blog-less.

9 responses »

  1. Hi Matt,

    I’ve always found healthy, like beauty, to be in the eye of the beholder. We’re all concerned about different things. But I certainly agree that stir fries are pretty healthy and taste great!
    As of 8 AM tomorrow (the 23rd) my entry will be available at http://wokon.org/hoisin-explosion/. I know I said that last time and I lied, but I’m pretty sure I drew the magic circle right this time and it’ll actually work. 🙂
    Mitchell

    Reply
    • Mitchell, Love your seitan twist on the recipe. I do hope you can try velveting the chicken. The texture is really superb.

      Reply
    • Cathleen, I’m thrilled you’re finding the recipes in Sky so reliable and your photos are wonderful. I don’t think of hoisin sauce as being spicy. It’s mild and sweet with a little smokiness. The pow comes from the red pepper flakes.

      Reply
  2. Let’s try this again. For some reason my first post never showed…

    http://cookingcajun.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. I made this recipe exactly two weeks late, and one day after the next recipe. It was our best stir-fry so far:
    http://countrysidefoodrides.blogspot.com/p/wok-wednesdays.html#130123

    Reply

Leave a Reply

