RSS Feed

LYL – Stir-Fried Curried Beef

Our first Wok Wednesday of 2013 is here! I hope you enjoyed making the Stir-Fried Curried Beef – not only is it healthy and low in oil and fat, but its also a great dish to warm up a cold winter’s night. Leave a link below to your blog post about the recipe, or for the blog-less among us leave your thoughts! Don’t forget that you can share photos on our Facebook Group, and I’ll also try to post some of those photos here as they come in.

– Matt

16 responses »

  1. Post coming soon! Dealing with technical difficulties and new operating system – grrr…

    Reply
  2. Hi Matt,

    This is my first attempt at this so be gentle when I screw up. πŸ™‚ At 8 AM EST my post will go up at http://wokon.org/curried-tempeh/.

    Thanks for your efforts and I look forward to more Wok Wednesdays!

    Reply
  3. Wanted to do it for lunch, but it was raining. So it was an early dinner. And a good dinner. And a good start to 2013:
    http://countrysidefoodrides.blogspot.com/p/wok-wednesdays.html#130109

    Reply
    • Rob, As usual it’s great to see your photos and post. You’re right that with the quality of winter tomatoes using the grape tomatoes is a better choice. Thanks for inviting your cousin to join WW!

      Reply
      • Thank you. I updated my post with some of mom’s pics. Her wok is already looking good. I’ll see if she can post on the facebook page.

  4. First-timer here. This wok thing might prove to be easy compared to this blog thing! πŸ™‚
    But here goes nothing…

    Reply
  5. I didn’t write a post about this one, but I loved it! I am a huge fan of almost anything curried and this was right up my alley. I substituted a thin, dry-aged Mexican-style steak (I went grocery shopping at a Latin market and they were out of flank steak) and it worked really well. I might try this again and experiment with different types of curry powders!

    Reply
  6. Just a quick post this time, but we all loved it!
    http://sarah.thepuddle.com/?p=135

    Reply
    • I’ve tried stir-frying with top and bottom round, london broil, and sirloin steaks and I always come back to flank as it’s the most tender. But I’ve never thought of using rib-eye. Since it’s only 12-ounces of meat it’s certainly cheaper than serving each person a steak. Thanks Sarah!

      Reply
  7. Late (as usual I’m afraid), but with lots of enthusiasm for this recipe and curry. http://motherwouldknow.com/journal/curry-powder-curiousity.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

