RSS Feed

December 26th – Choose Your Own Wok Adventure, Part II

We’re going to mix it up a bit for our second December recipe – because it falls on the 26th and many people will be busy with holiday celebrations, I thought it would be nice to have another Choose Your Own Wok Adventure. The concept is simple – you can choose any recipe you want from SFTTSE, give it a go, and tell us the results! Feel free to go back and retry an old recipe or forge ahead and try something brand new. The choice is yours!

This post will also serve as the Q&C and LYL post for next Wednesday, so leave any questions or comments about the recipe you’re interested in trying below and I’ll try to get them answered ASAP.

– Matt

(PS. If you find yourself just plain swamped you can take this opportunity to have a Wednesday off!)

18 responses »

  1. Sounds good. ~Happy Holidays Matt and Grace!

    Reply
  2. Funny Rob should mention popcorn. That is what I made this week!

    A very short but sweet post:

    http://myculinarymission.blogspot.com/2012/12/ww-kettle-corn.html

    Reply
  3. Merry Christmas to all my WokWednesday friends … I am far away from my wok so I will skip this Wednesday post

    Reply
  4. I made the Chinese Jamaican Stir-Fried Beef with Carrots, and man was it good. I had to trek to three different ethnic grocery stores before I found the Matouk’s Calypso sauce, but it was totally worth it! That hot sauce is my new addiciton, and it is definitely worth ordering online. The recipe itself was very yummy, I made it as a going-away dinner for friends who are moving to Boston and everyone raved. Just a word of advice – the sauce is HOT, I halved the amount of Matouk’s that the recipe called for and it was plenty spicy for our tastes.

    Reply
  5. Matt, When I saw your FB WW post I was wondering how hard it was for you to find the Matouk’s sauce. I love the simplicity of this recipe. Glad you enjoyed it.

    I can’t thank you enough for creating Wok Wednesdays! It’s been great fun and I thank you for all your hard work and for inspiring cooks to fire up their woks.

    Reply
  6. Moo Goo Gai Pan. I know it’s not a recipe from Stir-Frying to the Sky’s Edge, but it has always been a guilty pleasure of mine to order when I get Chinese take-out. It was also my first attempt at the velveting technique.
    http://stirfrynewbie.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/moo-goo-gai-pan/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

